• Studio: Jack's Tracks Recording Studios
  • Length: 46:01
  • Label: Capitol Nashville
  • Producer: Allen Reynolds
Buy Album

Released November 1997

SEVENS - RIAA certified for sales of over 10 million units, Garth’s seventh studio album debuted at #1 on both the Billboard Top 200 and Country Albums charts with first-week sales of 896,932. This was the top-selling debut week of any album released in 1997.   Fueled by two Billboard #1 singles—“Longneck Bottle” and “Two Pina Coladas,” SEVENS topped the Top 200 chart for a total of 7 weeks, and the country chart for 13 weeks.

SEVENS is an album full of collaboration, from the GRAMMY®-winning Trisha Yearwood duet, “In Another’s Eyes,” to the supremely talented Steve Wariner’s “Longneck Bottle,” to the New Grass Revival anthem, “Do What You Gotta Do.”

“In Another’s Eyes” (duet with Trisha Yearwood)
*“Longneck Bottle”
“She’s Gonna Make It”
*“Two Pina Coladas”
“You Move Me”
“Do What You Gotta Do”

*#1 Billboard country single

“In Another’s Eyes” (duet with Trisha Yearwood)

RIAA Diamond Award for sales in excess of 10 million units
GRAMMY® -  Best Country Collaboration with Vocals – “In Another’s Eyes” (1998)
Billboard Music Awards – Male Album of the Year and Country Album of the Year (1998)
AMA Favorite Album/Country (1998)

1. Longneck Bottle 2:15

2. How You Ever Gonna Know 3:35

3. She's Gonna Make It 2:45

4. I Don't Have To Wonder 3:04

5. Two Piña Coladas 3:34

6. Cowboy Cadillac 2:50

7. Fit For A King 3:58

8. Do What You Gotta Do 2:57

9. You Move Me 4:34

10. In Another's Eyes 3:33

11. When There's No One Around 3:33

12. A Friend To Me 3:05

13. Take The Keys To My Heart 2:31

14. Belleau Wood 3:29