Double Live

Double Live



  • Studio: Jack's Tracks Recording Studios
  • Length: 48:21
  • Label: Capitol Nashville
  • Producer: Allen Reynolds
Buy Album

Originally released November 1998
25th Anniversary Edition released October 2016

DOUBLE LIVE – RIAA certified for over 21 million units sold, DOUBLE LIVE is the best selling live record in music history. When it was released on November 17, 1998, it set an all-time record for the Soundscan era by selling 1,085,373 copies in its first week.  This was not only a record for first-week sales, but for any one-week sales period by any artist.  Like Ropin’ the Wind, The Chase, In Pieces, and Sevens, DOUBLE LIVE debuted at the top of the Billboard Top 200 and Country Albums charts, and it stayed at the top of the Billboard Top 200 chart for 5 weeks.

The special 25th Anniversary Edition package contains two CDs with 30 songs and one DVD with 30 music videos.  This collection, celebrating 25 years of Garth thrilling audiences with his live shows, was updated with new songs and videos including “More Than a Memory,” his 19th #1 single; “A Heart in New York,” the opener to the HBO special Garth Live From Central Park; “Good Ride Cowboy,” his tribute to Chris LeDoux from the 2005 CMA Awards, live from Times Square; “Workin’ For A Livin’,” the duet with Huey Lewis; and “Wrapped Up in You,” featuring a guest appearance by Keb Mo.

RIAA Double Diamond Award for sales in excess of 20 million units
AMA Favorite Album/Country (2000)

1. Callin' Baton Rouge 2:58

2. Two Of A Kind, Workin' On A Full House 2:44

3. Shameless 3:55

4. Papa Loved Mama 2:51

5. The Thunder Rolls (The Long Version) 4:48

6. We Shall Be Free 4:43

7. Unanswered Prayers 3:41

8. Standing Outside The Fire 3:43

9. Longneck Bottle 2:42

10. It's Your Song 4:18

11. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old) 3:12

12. The River 3:48

13. Untitled Track 0:06

14. Tearin' It Up (And Burnin' It Down) 3:56

15. Ain't Goin' Down ('Til The Sun Comes Up) 4:45

16. Rodeo 3:44

17. The Beaches Of Cheyenne 3:51

18. Two Piña Coladas 4:38

19. Wild As The Wind 4:10

20. To Make You Feel My Love 3:17

21. That Summer 4:42

22. American Honky-Tonk Bar Association 4:05

23. If Tomorrow Never Comes 3:44

24. The Fever 3:40

25. Friends In Low Places (The Long Version) 8:56

26. The Dance 3:56